INDYCAR Fast Six: What's trending in @IndyCar

Updated: 

INDYCAR's #FastSix is a report that borrows from all things found online about Verizon IndyCar Series racing, its drivers and people. We find pics, quips and the occasional GIF as INDYCAR drivers live their extraordinary lives and put the evidence on Twitter, Instagram and more. Check back regularly for the latest.

PAGENAUD HITS SLOPES OF FRENCH ALPS

Plenty of drivers spent the past week relaxing and enjoying what was left of their holiday, but not 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series champion Simon Pagenaud. He was “shredding some fresh pow” and looking menacing while doing so.

Shredding some fresh pow in the Alps #alps #follow4follow #followme #instagram #instadaily #teamsp #holiday

A post shared by Simon Pagenaud (@simonpagenaud) on


ANDRETTIS OCCUPY NEW YEAR'S DAY WITH, WAIT FOR IT ... RACING

Not the type of racing you might have expected, but racing nonetheless. Marco Andretti shared this clip of some family festivities on New Year’s Day.

@tsrsmoke @rico_abreu 🤣🏁

A post shared by Marco Andretti (@marcoandretti) on


CHAVES, VEACH STAY SHARP WITH KARTING WINS

Gabby Chaves and Zach Veach filled this past weekend by each getting a win at Daytona’s World Karting Association event in the Margay Senior Ignite class races. Veach’s overall win occurred on Saturday and Chaves’ took place on Sunday. 

After being taken out in the pre-final and starting 33rd in the final, fought my way up to 9th in 20 laps. Awesome to see @GabbyChaves and I sweep the weekend here! Two wins for @indycar in Daytona Kart Week. Thanks for having us @margayracing!

A post shared by Zach Veach (@zachveach) on

A post shared by Gabby Chaves (@gabbychaves) on


HOME OF GREATEST SPECTACLE IN ... SLEDDING?

That’s right. Indianapolis Motor Speedway was utilized for sledding over the weekend as Indianapolis saw accumulating snowfall. Conor Daly provided us with the visual evidence on his Instagram. Perhaps this could become the next great event at IMS?

Nothing like a bit of sledding at our favorite place @indianapolismotorspeedway #indy #SnowLife

A post shared by Conor Daly (@conordaly22) on


TWO BIRTHDAYS IN TWO YEARS

This week included more INDYCAR birthdays as Brazilian Tony Kanaan (Dec. 31) and Colombian Carlos Munoz (Jan. 2) celebrated two days but a year apart.

A post shared by Carlos Muñoz (@carlosmunoz73) on

A post shared by Tony Kanaan (@tkanaan) on


AMAZING RACERS

Tune in at 8 p.m. ET today on CBS to see Alexander Rossi and Conor Daly make their debut in the premiere episode of the 30th season of “The Amazing Race.” Are you #TeamIndyCar?

The world is waiting...🌎 Start #2018 off right with a sneak peek of the 30th season of #AmazingRace, and don't miss the season premiere Wednesday at 8/7c on CBS! pic.twitter.com/YwV7KbbuXI

From the fans