Vote for Dixon or Rossi to win 2016 ESPY Best Driver Award


ESPY Vote Banner

There is still time to vote for Scott Dixon or Alexander Rossi, the two Verizon IndyCar Series drivers nominated in the Best Driver category for the 2016 ESPY Awards.

Voting is open until 8 p.m. Wednesday, the time that the broadcast for the 24th annual ESPYs at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles begins on ABC.

Dixon, the reigning series champion, and Rossi, winner of the 100th Running of the Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil in May, are nominees in the Best Driver category along with NASCAR’s Kyle Busch, Formula One’s Lewis Hamilton and NHRA’s Erica Enders-Stevens.

Fans can click here to cast a vote for their favorite driver.

Andretti Autosport’s Ryan Hunter-Reay won the Best Driver ESPY in both 2013 and in 2014.

From the fans